Hong Kong Palace Museum | Our Team

Map

Hong Kong Palace Museum

West Kowloon Cultural District, 8 Museum Drive, Kowloon


Mon, Wed, Thu & Sun
10:00 am – 06:00 pm
Fri, Sat & Public Holiday
10:00 am – 08:00 pm
Facebook Wechat Instagram

Copyright © 2022 Hong Kong Palace Museum. All rights reserved

Important notice
Home About

Our Team

a place where people of all backgrounds come to explore, participate and be stimulated

Dr Louis Ng

Museum Director

Dr Louis Ng is a seasoned museum professional, historian, and arts administrator with over thirty years of experience in museum planning and management. Dr Ng joined Hong Kong’s public museum service in 1988 as an assistant curator and rose through the ranks to become a chief curator in 2002, after working in several curatorial and managerial positions at various museums. He was the founding Director of the Hong Kong Museum of Coastal Defence opened in 2000. Prior to joining the Hong Kong Palace Museum in August 2019, he was Deputy Director of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, overseeing the department’s culture-related institutions, including museums, performing art venues, visual arts centres, and public libraries. A distinguished historian, Dr Ng obtained his BA, MPhil and PhD in history from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and a Graduate Diploma in Museum Studies from the University of Sydney. His research and publications focus on Hong Kong history and cultural heritage management.

Dr Daisy Yiyou Wang

Deputy Director, Curatorial and Programming

Dr Daisy Yiyou Wang is responsible for the Hong Kong Palace Museum’s exhibition, research, collection, publication, and learning and engagement programmes. She has served as the Robert N. Shapiro Curator of Chinese and East Asian Art at the Peabody Essex Museum and the Chinese Art Specialist at the Smithsonian’s Freer|Sackler Gallery. With Jan Stuart, Wang co-curated the groundbreaking exhibition “Empresses of China’s Forbidden City” and co-edited the publication, which was supported by a generous grant from the Bei Shan Tang Foundation. The publication received the Smithsonian Secretary’s Research Prize. This exhibition was named the “Best Historical/Thematic Exhibition” by the Boston Globe in 2018 and the “Most Influential Overseas Exhibitions from Chinese Museums” in 2019. A specialist of the history of collecting, lacquer, and Qing imperial portraiture, Dr Wang has published internationally. She is a recipient of a Getty Museum Leadership Fellowship, a Smithsonian Post-Doctoral Fellowship and a National Endowment for the Humanities grant.

Mr Brian Yuen

Deputy Director, Museum Operations

Mr Brian Yuen has extensive experience in tourism, hospitality, and commercial real estate. He started his career at Cathay Pacific where he held different roles, including in sales, marketing, revenue management, inflight services, partnership development, and country management. Prior to joining the Hong Kong Palace Museum, Brian was with Hang Lung Properties, where he started in Leasing & Management and moved on to head the Portfolio Support function, in which he supported commercial properties in Mainland China and Hong Kong in service and operational management. Throughout his career Brian has worked in countries across Asia, North America, and the Middle East. He received a Bachelor of Science degree from Carnegie Mellon University and an MBA from the University of New South Wales.

Stay connected

  • Stay tuned for upcoming events and other Museum news
  • Receive updates about your areas of interest
Top
Hong Kong Palace Museum
Map

Hong Kong Palace Museum

West Kowloon Cultural District, 8 Museum Drive, Kowloon


Mon, Wed, Thu & Sun
10:00 am – 06:00 pm
Fri, Sat & Public Holiday
10:00 am – 08:00 pm

香港故宮文化博物館 | 博物館團隊

地圖

香港故宮文化博物館

九龍西九文化區博物館道8號


星期一、三、四、日
上午10時至下午6時
星期五、六及公眾假期
上午10時至晚上8時 | 星期二(公眾假期除外)、農曆年初一及年初二休館
Facebook Wechat Instagram

© 香港故宮文化博物館 2023版權所有

重要通知
主頁 關於我們

博物館團隊

一個匯聚不同背景人才,共同探索、參與和互相啟發的地方

吳志華博士

館長

吳博士是一位資深的博物館專家、歷史學家與藝術行政人員,投身博物館策劃及管理工作逾三十年。1988年加入香港公共博物館工作,出任助理館長一職。及後在多間博物館任職,包括擔任於2000年啟用的香港海防博物館的首任館長,至2002年晉升至總館長職級。在加入香港故宮文化博物館前,曾出任香港特別行政區政府康樂及文化事務署副署長,負責管理該署的文化機構,包括博物館、表演場地、香港視覺藝術中心與公共圖書館。吳博士畢業於香港中文大學,獲歷史學學士、哲學碩士和哲學博士學位,並獲悉尼大學博物館學研究文憑。他的研究及出版聚焦香港歷史與文化遺產管理。

王伊悠博士

副館長(研究策展及節目)

王博士負責香港故宮文化博物館的展覽、研究、館藏、出版、學習及參與工作。曾任波士頓迪美博物館中國與東亞藝術部主任策展人、美國國立亞洲藝術博物館(佛利爾-賽克勒藝術博物館)中國藝術專家,參與了十多項中國、韓國和日本藝術展覽的策劃。她與故宮博物院以及美國國立亞洲藝術博物館合作,與司美茵聯合策劃由北山堂贊助的「鳳舞紫禁:清代皇后的藝術與生活」大展,被《波士頓環球報》評為2018年度「最佳歷史及主題展」,藝術雜誌《Hyperallergic》評其為2019年「美國最佳20場藝術展」。與司美茵合編的《鳳舞紫禁:清代皇后的藝術與生活》一書獲2019年度史密森博物學院秘書長研究獎。王博士主要研究方向為藝術收藏史、漆器、宮廷肖像畫以及攝影史。她的著作《美美與共:佛利爾與中國藝術的故事》是關於美國國立亞洲藝術博物館創始人佛利爾中國收藏的第一本學術專著。她曾獲美國國家人文基金會獎金、蓋蒂基金會博物館領袖獎、史密森博物學院的博士後、弘揚世界文化獎以及學術研究獎。她也是美國博物館聯盟中國項目的主席和創始人,致力於推動兩國文博界的合作與交流。

袁貺霖先生

副館長(博物館營運)

袁先生在旅遊、顧客款待及商業房地產領域有豐富經驗。早年在國泰航空出任多個商業及營運範疇相關崗位,包括銷售、市場推廣、收益管理、機艙服務、合作夥伴發展和地區管理等職務。在加入香港故宮文化博物館前於恒隆地產先後任職租務及物業管理部門,其後負責領導項目支援之職務,在服務及營運管理方面支援集團在內地及香港多個商業項目之業務。袁先生在香港土生土長,曾在亞洲、北美和中東地區的不同國家工作。他擁有卡內基梅隆大學的理學士學位以及新南威爾士大學的工商管理碩士學位。

緊貼最新動向

  • 緊貼香港故宮文化博物館最新活動和其他資訊
  • 即時收取最感興趣的內容
回到頂部
香港故宮文化博物館
地圖

香港故宮文化博物館

九龍西九文化區博物館道8號


星期一、三、四、日
上午10時至下午6時
星期五、六及公眾假期
上午10時至晚上8時 | 星期二(公眾假期除外)、農曆年初一及年初二休館