Hong Kong Palace Museum | Students & Teachers

Map

Hong Kong Palace Museum

West Kowloon Cultural District, 8 Museum Drive, Kowloon


Mon, Wed, Thu & Sun
10:00 am – 06:00 pm
Fri, Sat & Public Holiday
10:00 am – 08:00 pm | Closed on Tuesdays (except public holidays) & the first two days of the Lunar New Year
2022-2023 web-accessibility.hk GOLD Award

Copyright © Hong Kong Palace Museum. All rights reserved

Important notice
Home Learn

Students & Teachers

We work closely with schools and other partners to enrich student experience. Through museum visits, object-based learning, hands-on workshops, and school outreach programmes, we take learning beyond the classroom.

Our diverse school programmes seek to inspire students to learn individually and collaboratively. In an immersive environment, students are encouraged to discover the dialogue between the past and the present, see cultural heritage in a new light, and combine art and technology for creative and experimental learning.

School Visit Programme

School Group Visits

From daily objects to costumes to architecture, artefacts allow us to discover history and traditional craftsmanship, as well as the cultural exchanges that have taken place. During the visit, students can get up close to over 900 national treasures from the Palace Museum collection. Students are encouraged to engage in self-directed and cross-disciplinary learning, exploring Chinese art and culture outside of the classroom and creating a link between heritage, modern life, and personal experiences through innovative learning resources and pedagogies.

We welcome students of all ages and levels to visit the Museum. Quota is limited. Schools successfully registered for the visits will be contacted by the HKPM team to confirm the arrangement.

Click here to find out more.

Primary and secondary school visits:
To apply for visits on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, please fill out the application form of “Art Journey for Youth at HKPM” School Group Visit Programme.
For enquiries about visits on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays, please email us at [email protected].

Visits by kindergartens, post-secondary education institutions (full-time students), teacher groups or large-sized school groups with more than 150 students:
Please email us at [email protected].

Watch video

“Art Journey for Youth at HKPM” School Group Visit Programme

Sponsored by the Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation and the Greater Bay Area Homeland Youth Community Foundation, “Art Journey for Youth at HKPM” School Group Visit Programme offers an opportunity for primary and secondary school students in Hong Kong, in particular those from underprivileged families, to visit the Hong Kong Palace Museum*, fostering an appreciation of Chinese cultural heritage as well as the art treasures from other parts of the world.

Application for school group visits from 24 November 2023 to 31 May 2024 is now open. Quota is limited. Click here to find out more.

Application details for school group visits during June-July 2024 will be announced in March 2024.

*Applicable for visits on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays (excluding Public Holidays)

Remarks: Sponsored quota of “Art Journey for Youth at HKPM” School Group Visit Programme is cumulative and calculated from 24 November 2023. With the sponsored tickets, students and teachers are entitled to access all thematic exhibitions and one special exhibition.

Apply Now

 

Sponsors:

Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation Greater Bay Area Homeland Youth Community Foundation

Student & Teacher

Workshops for Schools

Take part in our “Palace Museum Culture Workshop” and “Ceramic Workshop”!

Aimed at secondary and primary students, these workshops introduce participants to the Forbidden City’s stunning architecture, the emperors and imperial consorts’ sumptuous attire, exquisite ceramics, and many more. Students will also apply the new knowledge in creative and interactive activities, deepening their understanding of Chinese art, culture, and history in a fun way.

To apply for school workshops, please fill out the application form. Places are limited, and we will be in touch through email to confirm the booking.

Workshop Details (only available in Traditional Chinese)
Apply Now (Applicable to kindergartens) Fully booked
Apply Now (Applicable to primary and secondary school)

Arts Education Activities

The Museum is co-organising art competitions with the Education Bureau for primary and secondary students, encouraging them to draw inspiration from cultural relics and express creativity in various forms, such as visual arts and music.

Stories of the Hong Kong Palace Museum Treasures – Picture Book Creating Competition (Primary) 2023/24

Programme Details

Stories of the Hong Kong Palace Museum Treasures – Animated Picture Book Creating Competition (Secondary) 2023/24

Programme Details

“Relishing Creativeness in the Hong Kong Palace Museum” – 2023/24

Programme Details

 

Co-organiser

Education Bureau    

HKPM Student Ambassador

The Hong Kong Palace Museum Student Ambassador Programme, solely sponsored by the China Merchants Foundation, is designed for tertiary and secondary students, with the goal to cultivate the students’ interest in and knowledge of Chinese art and culture through a series of learning workshops and practical sessions. The Programme will not only enhance students’ understanding of cultural objects and museum work, but also nurture future arts and cultural talents and museum professionals in Hong Kong.

The Programme offerings range from lectures about palace culture to docent training, artmaking and conservation workshops at the Museum, and visits to local arts and cultural organisations. Students will have the opportunity to study up close the treasures on view at the Museum and learn about their historical and cultural significance. As ambassadors of the Museum, students will be able to serve as the Museum’s docents and will share their newly-gained knowledge and skills with their peers and inspire more young people to learn about Chinese art and culture.

The second Hong Kong Palace Museum Student Ambassador Programme has officially launched on 2 December 2023.

Learn more

 

Sole Sponsor

China Merchants Foundation 

Bi-city Youth Cultural Leadership Programme

Organised by the Hong Kong Palace Museum, its flagship Bi-city Youth Cultural Leadership Programme aims to encourage cultural exchange between young people in Hong Kong and Beijing. By broadening their horizons and nurturing their creativity, we seek to nourish the next generation of cultural talents in both cities. The two-year programme is supported by Swire Properties as Lead Sponsor.

Now open for applications, the third edition of the programme will recruit 16 exceptional university students from Hong Kong and Beijing for a two-month experiential learning journey. This unique opportunity includes field trips, visits to arts and cultural organisations, talks, workshops, and master classes in Hong Kong, Beijing, and Chengdu, as well as a four-week internship in an arts and cultural organisation in Hong Kong.

Learn more and sign up now

 

Supporting Organisations

    

Lead Sponsor
Swire Properties

Programme Partner
Ednovators

Professional development for teachers

Museums are spaces and resource hubs for learning and teaching. Use our free resources to design self-guided tours or classroom activities for primary and secondary school students and find new ways to inspire interdisciplinary learning.

Resources for teachers and students

Learning Resources

Explore Chinese art and culture through a new lens

Plan your visit

Stay connected

  • Stay tuned for upcoming events and other Museum news
  • Receive updates about your areas of interest
Top
Hong Kong Palace Museum
Map

Hong Kong Palace Museum

West Kowloon Cultural District, 8 Museum Drive, Kowloon


Mon, Wed, Thu & Sun
10:00 am – 06:00 pm
Fri, Sat & Public Holiday
10:00 am – 08:00 pm | Closed on Tuesdays (except public holidays) & the first two days of the Lunar New Year

香港故宮文化博物館 | 學生和教師

地圖

香港故宮文化博物館

九龍西九文化區博物館道8號


星期一、三、四、日
上午10時至下午6時
星期五、六及公眾假期
上午10時至下午8時 | 星期二(公眾假期除外)、農曆年初一及年初二休館
無障礙網頁金獎

© 香港故宮文化博物館 版權所有

重要通知
主頁 學習

學生和教師

我們與學校及其他教育機構緊密合作,透過博物館參觀、實物學習、體驗工作坊及學校外展活動等,讓學生走出課室,突破學習框框,豐富學習體驗。

博物館所設計的學校活動着重啟發學生自學及共學的能力。學生可在沉浸式的展覽環境中,探討古今文明之間的對話,以新視角觀察文化遺產,以及結合藝術與科技進行創作和實驗性學習。

學校團體參觀計劃

學校團體參觀

一器一物,一衣一冠,一磚一瓦,成就了紫禁城這座中國文化藝術與歷史的巨大寶庫。香港故宮文化博物館展出了九百多件故宮博物院的珍貴文物,在這裏,學生不僅可以發掘它們背後的精彩故事及其蘊含的文化意義,追溯中外文化交流的軌跡,還可以思考古物與現今生活及個人之間的聯繫,探索傳承與創新的關係,從中獲得靈感。香港故宮學校團體參觀活動着重培養學生對中國文化藝術與歷史的興趣,學生得以走出課室,運用新的學習資源和學習方法,提高自主探索和跨界學習的能力。

歡迎不同年齡和程度的學生到博物館參觀!名額有限,額滿即止。本館將直接聯絡成功申請的學校,確認相關安排。

按此了解報名詳情。

中、小學團體參觀:
星期一、三、四、五(非公眾假期)參觀,請填妥「青年藝遊故宮」報名表格
周末或公眾假期特別日子之參觀活動,請電郵至 [email protected]查詢。

幼稚園、專上學院(全日制學生)、教職員團體或學生人數多於150人的大型學校團體參觀:
請電郵至 [email protected] 查詢。

影片介紹

青年藝遊故宮⸺學校團體參觀計劃

「青年藝遊故宮⸺學校團體參觀計劃」承蒙黃廷方慈善基金與大灣區共同家園青年公益基金共同贊助,為全港中小學提供參觀香港故宮文化博物館的機會*,讓學生,尤其是基層青少年,能夠近距離欣賞中華文化瑰寶以及世界藝術精華。

2023年11月24日至2024年5月31日的「青年藝遊故宮⸺學校團體參觀計劃」由即日起接受網上報名登記,名額有限,額滿即止。請按此了解報名詳情。

2024年6月至7月期間進行的學校團體參觀報名詳情預計於2024年3月公佈。

*門票適用於星期一、三、四、五(公眾假期除外)

備註:「青年藝遊故宮⸺學校團體參觀計劃」的贊助名額由2023年11月24日起重新累積計算。師生可憑贊助門票參觀全部專題展覽及一個特別展覽。

立即報名

 

贊助機構:

黃廷方慈善基金 大灣區共同家園青年公益基金

學生和教師

學校團體工作坊

齊來參與「故宮文化工作坊」及「陶瓷藝術工作坊」!

兩個工作坊特別為中、小學生而設,涵蓋故宮建築特色、陶瓷工藝和帝后服飾等不同主題。工作坊結合傳統文化知識和創意互動元素,讓學生深入認識精選主題及文物展品,並透過創意活動和互動環節即時學以致用,加深學生對中國文化、藝術及歷史的認識。

有意參加工作坊的學校團體,請填妥「學校團體工作坊」報名表格。名額有限,額滿即止。

工作坊詳情
立即報名(幼稚園適用)名額已滿
立即報名(小學、中學適用)

藝術教育活動

本館致力推動博物館教育,協助教育局籌劃全港中、小學藝術比賽,透過研習本館展出的精選文物,引導學生發揮創意並進行各類藝術創作,包括視覺藝術和音樂,體驗饒富趣味的學習過程。

香港故宮文化博物館珍品的故事 ── 繪本創作比賽(小學)2023/24

活動詳情

香港故宮文化博物館珍品的故事──動畫繪本創作比賽(中學) 2023/24

活動詳情

「穿越時空 ‧『故』中作樂」音樂創作比賽 2023/24

活動詳情

 

合辦單位

教育局

香港故宮學生文化大使

「香港故宮學生文化大使」計劃由招商局慈善基金會獨家贊助,首屆以本地大專院校學生及中學生為對象,旨在透過一系列學習及實踐活動,加深學生對文物及博物館專業的認識和興趣,為香港培育未來文化藝術以及博物館專業人才。

本計劃中的學習活動包括故宮文化等專題系列講座、創意藝術活動、文物修復工作坊、實地考察、博物館導賞講解培訓等,學生可以近距離觀摩博物館珍貴展品,學習其歷史文化意涵。學生更有機會參與實習活動,以導賞員的身份運用在該計劃活動中所習得的知識及技能。計劃有助於提升新一代對中國文化藝術的興趣,推廣並傳承中華文化。

第二屆「香港故宮學生文化大使」計劃於2023年12月2日正式啓動。

計劃詳情

 

獨家贊助

招商局慈善基金會 

雙城青年文化人才交流計劃

雙城青年文化人才交流計劃為香港故宮文化博物館的旗艦青年學習及交流項目,旨在推動香港與北京兩地青年通過藝術文化交流,激發創意思維、擴闊視野,培育京港兩城的新一代文化人才。計劃獲得首席贊助太古地產的全力支持,為期兩年。

第三屆計劃現正招募共16位來自京港兩地的優秀大學生,提供為期兩個月的體驗式學習之旅,學生將親身到訪北京、香港和成都進行實地考察,參觀各種藝文機構,亦會參加講座、工作坊和大師班等精彩活動,以及於香港的文化機構進行為期四星期的實習。

計劃詳情及報名方法

 

支持單位

中華人民共和國文化和旅遊部港澳台辦公室  故宮博物院  香港特別行政區政府駐北京辦事處

首席贊助
太古地產

項目夥伴
教育燃新

教師專業發展

博物館既是一個學習空間,也是教與學的寶貴資源庫。您可透過我們為中小學生所設計的免費學習資源,安排自助參觀、課堂教學或為跨學科學習尋找新靈感。

教與學資源

學習資源

以嶄新視角探索中國藝術和文化

計劃行程

緊貼最新動向

  • 緊貼香港故宮文化博物館最新活動和其他資訊
  • 即時收取最感興趣的內容
回到頂部
香港故宮文化博物館
地圖

香港故宮文化博物館

九龍西九文化區博物館道8號


星期一、三、四、日
上午10時至下午6時
星期五、六及公眾假期
上午10時至下午8時 | 星期二(公眾假期除外)、農曆年初一及年初二休館